Previous & Next

2 kool
2000-06-19 @ 03:41:58

I was really sad tonight, but I talked to my ex-boyfriend and he cheered me up. I am glad that we're still friends :)

I was depressed today because I found out that my friends gossip and have spread lies and mistruths. I love my friends, and so when they fuck me over I feel pretty sad. I hung out with someone that I liked last night, but I am sure that he thinks I am a drunk (since I've drank everytime we were together). Also, I have a good friend who tries to sabotage my relationships--he tells people that I don't want to hang out with them or I don't like them. He told me that one of the guys I used to date thought I was dull and that one of my friends "wouldn't miss my company." So, today was a day to bitch about. I hope I'm not continuiously this whiny on the page or I'll start to feel like Amaya from The Real World Hawaii....

Lucinda Williams song lyrics of the week....

You can't depend on anything, really

There's no promises, there's no point

There's no good, there's no bad

In this dirty little joint

Leaning against the railing of a Lake Charles bridge

Overlooking the river, leaning over the edge

He asked me: Would you jump into the water with me?

I told him: No way, baby, that's your own death, you see

--2 Kool 2 be 4-gotten

Previous & Next

Back Up